Skip to main content

Board of Regents

The governance of Eastern Kentucky University is vested in an 11-member Board of Regents. Eight of the members are appointed by the Governor from among nominees submitted by a nominating commission. These members serve six year terms.

Faculty and staff representatives are elected by their peers to three-year terms. The President of the Student Association serves a one-year term on the Board. All members have voting privileges.

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/